Waking Up Is Hard To Do (Deluxe Edition)

by Giant Drag

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Waking Up Is Hard To Do, the long-awaited second studio album by Giant Drag has arrived, exclusively on Annie Hardy's own label, Full Psycho Records.
    "...it wouldn’t surprise me if the internet shut down completely for the first time, or bandcamp will explode when I try to upload it. But so far it feels good. It’s this bitter-sweet goodbye..." -Annie Hardy
    This is the Deluxe Edition of Giant Drag's Waking Up Is Hard To Do, and includes:
    - The full album, Waking Up Is Hard To Do
    - Individual song artwork with lyrics
    - Album artwork (front and back covers, full layout spread)
    - Album credits with exclusive photos
    - A special "Thank Yous" list from Annie Hardy, recognizing all those who have supported her and helped her through the years and in the making of this album.
    - Album foreward by album producer and long-time friend, Joe Cardamone
    - A Bonus 6-track EP: What I Know About Nothing
    Giant Drag: Waking Up Is Hard To Do
    Track Listing:
    1. 90210
    2. We Like The Weather
    3. Won't Come Around
    4. Do It
    5. Firestorm
    6. Garbage Heart
    7. Meowch
    8. Messif My Face
    9. Dennis The Pennis
    10. Sobriety Is A Sobering Experience
    11. Heart Carl
    12. Seen The Light
    Bonus EP: What I Know About Nothing
    You will receive ALL six tracks when you purchase The Deluxe Edition of Waking Up Is Hard To Do, we just made some of them hidden for now so they're a surprise when you download your package! What I Know About Nothing also comes with it's own exclusive album artwork.
    Giant Drag: What I Know About Nothing
    1. Firestorm (demo) (hidden!)
    2. Sobriety Is A Sobering Experience (demo)
    3. Dennis The Pennis (demo) (hidden!)
    4. Messif My Face (demo) (hidden!)
    5. Meowch (demo) (hidden!)
    6. Heart Carl (demo)
    This EP was a series of demo recordings from 2007 by Annie Hardy and Joe Cardamone for songs on Waking Up Is Hard To Do. Acoustic and stripped down, these high-quality recordings and the accompanying foreward by Joe Cardamone give an inside, personal look into the process of creating the album. As Giant Drag comes to an end, fans will not want to miss out on these emotional tracks.
    -Ann Jones, Team Full Psycho Records
    ... more

     $15 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 26 Giant Drag releases available on Bandcamp and save 40%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Swan Song EP, Silent Night, PnP (The Best Band in the World), Out of Control Living Nightmare Twosie, LA Visuals Twosie, Band Car EP, It's No Christmas Without You, Dear, 'Allo Caro Star of the Week Twosie, and 18 more. , and , .

     $47.50 USD or more (40% OFF)




released March 5, 2013



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Giant Drag Los Angeles, California

This is now Full Psycho Records digital release store. I appreciate you supporting me & Team Full Psycho by purchasing our music directly from us here. I had no other plans than being a musician, it's tough now that people think my life's work should be free. Please don't help people illegally download my music or if you do, please use the 'pay more' option when you buy a a song. Thanks! A.H. ... more

contact / help

Contact Giant Drag

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code